The Hague Academy of International Law

Programme of the Centre

2020 Programme

Applicable Law Issues in International Arbitration

17 August - 4 September 2020


Directors of Research: Prof. Giuditta CORDERO-MOSS (University of Oslo) & Prof. Diego Fernández Arroyo (Sciences Po, Paris)

The co-directors of the 2020 Centre invite applications from researchers including students in the final phase of their doctoral studies, holders of advanced degrees in law, political science, or other related disciplines, early-stage professors and legal practitioners. Applicants should identify the specific topic on which they intend to write, related to international arbitration. Participants will be selected during the spring of 2020, and will convene at The Hague from August 17 to September 4, 2020, to finalize their papers. The best articles will be included in a book  to be published the following fall.

Register for our newsletter: